Slam Poetry

26 11 2007

I hope everyone had a nice holiday, time off from school, or whatever. I know I’ve been a little slack with the blog, but I was at a conference in NYC where I got to hear a lot of teen authors speak. While I was there, I also saw a group of students from an organization called Urban Word who performed slam poetry – which was way cool. Here is a performance from one of the annual Urban Word NYC Teen Poetry Slams:

Jaylene

I know we have a lot of teens in the county who are talented and interested in expressing themselves in a similar way. I am going to work on putting together some poetry programs and hope to see many of you come out and show your stuff!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

